Managing your meeting experience

If you are a track owner, see also: Managing your meeting participants.

The following options are available to you, unless you dial into the meeting:

ButtonDescription
Microphone
mceclip0.png

 

 

Toggle to prevent other participants from hearing you.

 

  • You can still hear other participants when your audio is muted.
Camera
mceclip1.png

Toggle to prevent other participants from seeing you.

 

  • You can still see other participants when your video is turned off.
Record
mceclip2.png
If the Record meetings configuration is enabled on the track, Challo records meetings automatically. See: Configuring your track details.After a meeting, recordings appear in the resource track for members to replay.

 

See: Meeting recording formats and transcripts

Invite
mceclip3.png
See: Inviting people to your meeting
Share screen
mceclip4.png
Shares your screen.
Fullscreen
To move the current meeting into new fullscreen browser window, click the Fullscreen button. In this mode, you can continue to watch the meeting display, while you view other track resources; for example, across two screens.
To close the fullscreen display, and return the meeting to your track window, click the Fullscreen button, or press the Esc key.
Settings
mceclip6.png
To review or change your microphone, camera, and speaker settings.
Layout
To change your on-screen display of participants during the meeting.
Options include:
  • display the current speaker, filling the window
  • display all participants in a grid—if you are the first participant, your image fills the window until another participant joins
  • display all participants as a filmstrip, with the current speaker filling the rest of the window

See also: