Managing members’ tracks

As a tenant’s administrator you can review the tracks your members create.

You can perform the following actions on tracks that members of your organization own:

  • Purge tracks that your members create.
  • Manage the members of tracks.

Purging a track that your members create

Important: When you purge a track, Challo erases the track data. A purge is permanent and cannot be undone.  Its members can no longer access the track.

As a tenant’s administrator, to purge a track:

  1. From the menu, click Tenant settings.
  2. Click Management > Tracks.
  3. Find the track to delete and select it.
    • Important: Tracks with the Type USER are personal tracks of your members. If you purge a personal track, the member cannot view it.
  4. Click Purge.
  5. To delete the track, click Confirm.

As a tenant’s administrator, to delete or archive another member’s track:

  1. Add yourself as a member of the track, see: Managing the members of a track.
  2. Delete the track, see: Ending a track.

Restoring a track that your members delete

If a track owner or a coordinator deletes a track, as a tenant’s administrator you can restore it.

To restore a track:

  1. From the menu, click Tenant settings.
  2. Click Management > Tracks.
  3. Find the track to restore and select it.
  4. Click Restore.

When you restore the track, members can continue to access it.

Important: When a tenant’s administrator deletes a track from the Tenant settings, Challo erases the track data. Deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.  Its members can no longer access the track.

See also: Ending a track.

Managing the members of a track

As a tenant’s admin you can review and modify any track’s members.

To  update the members of a track,

  1. From the menu, click Tenant settings.
  2. Click Management > Tracks.
  3. Find the track to update and select it.
  4. Click Members.
  5. For details of track membership see: Managing track members.