Managing your people in CafeX

As a tenant’s administrator you can do the following:

  • Invite people to your CafeX tenancy.
  • Manage the applications your members have access to.
  • Delete tracks your members create.
  • Manage the members all of your tracks.

Inviting people to your CafeX tenancy

As a tenant’s administrator, you can review the members within your tenancy.

To invite people to your CafeX tenancy:

  1. From the fast track menu, click Tenant settings.
  2. Click Management > Users.
  3. Click Add.
  4. Enter the email addresses of the people to invite to CafeX.
    • Before you continue, CafeX validates the email addresses you provide.
  5. Click Invite.

CafeX sends an email to the addresses you provide that invites them to sign up for CafeX.

When they accept the invitation, they are a member of your tenancy.

Deactivating someone in your CafeX tenancy

As a tenant’s administrator, you can deactivate members of your tenancy.

To deactivate someone:

  1. From the fast track menu, click Tenant settings.
  2. Click Management > Users.
  3. Click Deactivate.

When you deactivate someone, they can not:

  • Log in to use CafeX.
  • Reset their password.

Reactivating someone in your CafeX tenancy

As a tenant’s administrator, you can reactivate a member of your tenancy who is deactivated.

To reactivate someone:

  1. From the fast track menu, click Tenant settings.
  2. Click Management > Users.
  3. Click Reactivate.

Deleting tracks your members create

As a tenant’s administrator you can review the tracks your members create.

Important: When you delete a track, CafeX erases the track data. Deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.  Its members can no longer access the track.

To delete a track,

  1. From the fast track menu, click Tenant settings.
  2. Click Management > Tracks.
  3. Find the track to delete and select it.
    • Important: Tracks with the Type USER are personal tracks of your members. If you delete a personal track, the member cannot view it.
  4. Click Delete.
  5. To delete the track, click Confirm.

Managing the members of a track

As a tenant’s admin you can review and modify any track’s members.

To  update the members of a track,

  1. From the fast track menu, click Tenant settings.
  2. Click Management > Tracks.
  3. Find the track to update and select it.
  4. Click Members.
  5. For details of track membership see: Managing track members.