Managing members’ tracks

As a tenant’s administrator, you can perform the following actions on tracks that members of your organization create:

  • Delete tracks that your members create.
  • Manage the members of tracks.

Deleting tracks your members create

As a tenant’s administrator you can review the tracks your members create.

Important: When you delete a track, CafeX erases the track data. Deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.  Its members can no longer access the track.

To delete a track,

  1. From the fast track menu, click Tenant settings.
  2. Click Management > Tracks.
  3. Find the track to delete and select it.
    • Important: Tracks with the Type USER are personal tracks of your members. If you delete a personal track, the member cannot view it.
  4. Click Delete.
  5. To delete the track, click Confirm.

Managing the members of a track

As a tenant’s admin you can review and modify any track’s members.

To  update the members of a track,

  1. From the fast track menu, click Tenant settings.
  2. Click Management > Tracks.
  3. Find the track to update and select it.
  4. Click Members.
  5. For details of track membership see: Managing track members.